2018 May

ICC Awards 2017

Written by admin

ICC Awards 2017

The awards have been institutionalised by International Cricket Council (ICC) since 2004. The voting panel took into account players’ performance between 21 September 2016 and 31 December 2017. The announcement of the World Test XI and World one-day XI, along with the winners of the men’s individual ICC awards, was made on 18 January 2018.

Complete list of winners of ICC Awards 2017-

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)

Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year – Steve Smith (Australia)

Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Virat Kohli (India)

Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Hasan Ali (Pakistan)

Men’s Associate Cricketer of the Year – Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)

Men’s T20I Performance of the Year – Yuzvendra Chahal (6-25 v England) (India)

David Shepherd Trophy for ICC Umpire of the Year – Marais Erasmus

ICC Spirit of Cricket – Anya Shrubsole (England)

ICC Fans Moment of the Year – Pakistan stun India to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Women’s Test Cricketer of the Year: Ellyse Perry (Australia)

Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year: Amy Satterthwaite (New Zealand)

Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year: Beth Mooney (Australia)

Women’s Emerging Player of the Year: Beth Mooney (Australia)

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2017:

Dean Elgar (South Africa), David Warner (Australia), Virat Kohli (captain) (India), Steve Smith, (Australia), Cheteshwar Pujara (India), Ben Stokes (England), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa), Ravichandran Ashwin (India), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), James Anderson (England)

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2017: David Warner (Australia), Rohit Sharma (India), Virat Kohli (captain) (India), Babar Azam (Pakistan), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Quinton de Kock (wicket-keeper) (South Africa), Ben Stokes (England), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Hasan Ali (Pakistan), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Jasprit Bumrah (India)

About the author